Fun Friday – Educated Puns

Image: rlv.zcache.com

Continuing in the grand tradition that is Fun Friday I have yet another list of puns.   These are some of the best that I’ve seen to date.

  • The roundest knight at King Arthur’s round table was Sir Cumference. He acquired his size from too much pi.
  • I thought I saw an eye doctor on an Alaskan island, but it turned out to be an optical Aleutian.
  • She was only a whiskey maker, but he loved her still.
  • A rubber band pistol was confiscated from algebra class, because it was a weapon of math disruption.
  • No matter how much you push the envelope, it’ll still be stationery.
  • A dog gave birth to puppies near the road and was cited for littering.
  • A grenade thrown into a kitchen in France would result in Linoleum Blownapart.
  • Two silk worms had a race. They ended up in a tie.
  • A hole has been found in the nudist camp wall. The police are looking into it.
  • Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.
  • Atheism is a non-prophet organization.
  • Two hats were hanging on a hat rack in the hallway. One hat said to the other: ‘You stay here; I’ll go on a head.’
  • I wondered why the baseball kept getting bigger. Then it hit me.
  • A sign on the lawn at a drug rehab center said: ‘Keep off the Grass.’
  • The short fortune-teller who escaped from prison was a small medium at large.
  • The man who survived mustard gas and pepper spray is now a seasoned veteran.
  • A backward poet writes inverse.
  • In a democracy it’s your vote that counts. In feudalism it’s your count that votes.
  • When cannibals ate a missionary, they got a taste of religion.
  • If you jumped off the bridge in Paris, you’d be in-Seine.

Have a great weekend every one!

For more humorous posts, click here.

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Fun Friday – Educated Puns

  1. The element of surprise is not in the periodic table.

  2. She was only a cattleman’s daughter, but all the cow manure.

    (Really only works out loud)

  3. Heather says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha! Thanks–I’ll be hanging on to these.

  4. nrhatch says:

    Thanks for the pun fun!

  5. Lua says:

    “I wondered why the baseball kept getting bigger. Then it hit me.”
    haha Thanks for the laugh! 🙂

  6. Ha! I thoroughly enjoyed this post. As a lover of all things literary, I get a kick out of stuff like this. I hadn’t heard of many of these before. I was partial to the whiskey one, of course.

  7. Allison says:

    I cannot stop laughing. truly funny.

  8. I have to admit, I do not like puns. I usually find them fairly groan worthy – which I guess is where the humour lies.
    I do like the dog one here, being cited for littering.
    Thanks for sharing this list.

  9. agatha82 says:

    “Sir Cumference”…. *chuckles childishly* That was my fave of them all. Thanks for the good laugh 🙂

  10. tsuchigari says:

    Thank you all for stopping by! I laughed out loud when I read them and knew I had to share with my buddies.

  11. “No matter how much you push the envelope, it’ll still be stationery.”

    LOL! thanks for the laugh this morning.. : )

  12. Pingback: Weekly Review #18 « My Literary Quest

  13. deepercolors says:

    I’ll have to think of a joke to add. ‘Til then I will just laugh at these. 🙂

  14. Pingback: What’s new at your library? | World University Information

  15. Akashio says:

    >_<! These are brilliant!

Comments are closed.