Posted by: Jodi | July 3, 2015

How to Write a Villain

Writing villains never looked so good! This post is by my friend Tara and shares some great insights on creating a well rounded villain.

taramayoros.com

It seems like it has been a while since I have done a solid writing tip. I’ve skimmed through the files in my brain and pulled out the folder labeled “Villain.”

Mwahahaha . . .

Everyday I get more and more people looking at my post about How to Write a Bad Boy. I don’t know what’s going on. Maybe there will be a huge influx of bad boy characters coming into novels pretty soon. Anyway, in that blog post, I said I would expand on the Villain character. So here goes.

Who is your favorite Villain?

Here is a list of some of mine. I’m going back to my post on resonance a bit.

The_Lord_of_Darkness

The Lord of Darkness from Legend

The_Joker_by_DanMed

The Joker from Batman

the-best-villains-on-the-walking-dead-u1-2

The Governor from The Walking Dead

th

Queen Ravenna from Snow White and the Huntsman

sarah-the-goblin-king-labyrinth-1986-_138679-fli_1372507628

The Goblin King from the Labyrinth

It’s all about seduction.

The…

View original post 655 more words

Responses

  1. Thank you for sharing Jodi! Sometimes I like writing Villains more than any other character 🙂


Categories

