The 12 Days of a Writer’s Christmas

On the first day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

A deadline for all to see.

2012_Calendar_Clip_Art_2

On the second day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Two books to read. 

self_help_library_home

On the third day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Three critique partners.

On the fourth day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Four more chapters.

EXIF_JPEG_T422

On the fifth day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Five bright red pens.

no1

On the sixth day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Six pounds of chocolate.

secretlondon_chocolate_present

On the seventh day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Seven sleepless nights

Image courtesy of David Castillo Dominici at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of David Castillo Dominici at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

On the eighth day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Eight new ideas. 

ideaguy

On the ninth day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Nine alternate endings.

MP900341719

On the tenth day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Ten dreadful adverbs.

No-adverbs

On the eleventh day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Eleven cliffhangers.

Rock Climbing

On the twelfth day of Christmas my editor gave to me,

Twelve plot holes.

MP900446559

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 12 Days of a Writer’s Christmas

  1. Pingback: Writer Unboxed » 12 Days Of Writer (Unboxed) Christmas

Comments are closed.