Embracing Imperfection

After much deliberation, I’ve started a blog geared towards those who appreciate the written word. This blog will also serve me better in my quest towards publication, since it will represent more of my literary style and less of an educational twist.

So come, seekers of the written word, and get a taste of a different side of my writing.

Jodi L. Milner, Author

IMG_1526It’s always hard to start something new, even when it’s something I’ve done before.  My first author blog, My Literary Quest, is geared towards fellow writers. This blog is for everyone who enjoys the written word.  Whether old or new, there is that fear that whatever I write is not good enough.  The temptation to keep erasing and rewriting the first sentence over and over never fades, even when it comes time to post.

There are a rare few people who can write a perfect draft the first try, and I suspect they aren’t human.  Being human is being imperfect and I am reminded daily that I am far from perfect.  Nor would I wish to be.  Perfect is boring.  Steven Monaco said, ““Your imperfections are what make you perfect.”

So here I am, a bundle of imperfections trying to share stories that have to power to transport the reader…

View original post 9 more words

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Art of Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Embracing Imperfection

  1. LOVE this, Jodi! Amen to all of it!

  2. Dianne says:

    Jodi, am looking for an opportunity to tell you what I know of your birth mother, & sealing never seems to happen\ hug the littlies protestant bible schools are good summer activities too you know… aunt dianne

Comments are closed.