Writing Update (and a cute baby pic!)

This Summer has presented its own unique set of challenges when it comes to making progress in my current manuscript.  With the kids out of school and a baby to care for finding time to write was nearly impossible.  This last week I finally finished the rewrite of the most difficult chapter, chapter one. My favorite beta reader says its awesome and better than the first attempt.

Currently, I’m in the middle of fixing a few plot and concept kinks before diving into the next section of revising and rewriting.  During the course of writing the first draft many of the original ideas evolved so much that they do not resemble what was introduced at the start. For this alone much of my early work needs extensive editing.

That said, it makes me happy to be able to make progress on my novel once again.

Now, what you’ve all been waiting for – a cute baby picture!  Baby is now almost 9 months old and not quite crawling.  These last few weeks he’s been teething like crazy and now has two little chipmunk teeth.  His older siblings think love having a baby around and never tire of trying to make him laugh.

My #1 reason for not being as productive as usual!

Happy Writing!

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Editing and Revision, Personally Speaking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writing Update (and a cute baby pic!)

  1. What a wonderful, precious reason to not be able to spend as much time on your manuscript. He is adorable!! Just keep squeezing what little time you can. it will all happen one day.

    • tsuchigari says:

      Thanks for stopping by! I love my little munchkin and try to make sure I get all my snuggle time in with him. All too soon he’s not going to want it any more!

  2. nrhatch says:

    I’m surprised that you are able to focus at all with such a darling distraction! 😉

Comments are closed.