Quickly Quotable #12 – The Little Prince

It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.

Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.

Grown-ups never understand anything for themselves, and it is tiresome for children to be always and forever explaining things to them.

Antoine de Saint-Exupery – The Little Prince

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Quickly Quotable and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Quickly Quotable #12 – The Little Prince

  1. Your quote brings back wonderful memories.

  2. agatha82 says:

    I loved that book, it was made into a film many years ago and I remember going to see it with my grandmother, must have been sometime in the 70’s
    Lovely memories, thanks for reminding me 🙂

  3. French singer Gilbert Becaud recorded a wonderful about Saint-Exupery and “The Little Prince.” You may want to download it.

  4. Paula says:

    J’aime “Le Petit Prince!”

    Voici mon secret. Il est très simple: on ne voit bien qu’avec le cœur. L’essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.

  5. Pingback: Quickly Quotable #12 – The Little Prince (via My Literary Quest) « Akashio

  6. I read this book once a year… it continues to soften my heart and soul so that I may one day be kind instead of mean and spiteful. It’s healing and wonderful and profound!

  7. Lua says:

    This quote is just… I have no words to explain it! But it shows why this book has been on my night stand for the past 15 years! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Weekly Review #19 « My Literary Quest

Comments are closed.