Weekly Review #17

At last, the end of the week.  By far, this has been the most exciting week on the blog since I started, thanks to being featured on Freshly Pressed.  A terrific thank you again goes to WordPress editor Joy who selected me for this chance of a lifetime.  Also a big thanks goes out to all of you, my readers, who stopped by in droves to check things out around here.  I have loved all the comments and feedback and I hope to live up to expectations.

In manuscript land I’m plowing through a  rewrite.  Weeks ago I made a monumental change to the opening chapter, changing some key elements.  The new opening chapter improves the story and creates relationships between characters which are vital to the climax.  Now I must recreate the following chapters to match.  The process has been slow and frustrating – what I wouldn’t give for a few extra hours in the day when my children aren’t hanging from my arms and stealing my mouse!

Here is the list of this week’s blog posts:

Quickly Quotable #10 – A favorite from Dead Poets Society

Everyone’s Free (To Wear Sunscreen) – Baz Luhrman’s hit single music video

Flash Fiction in your Box – Everyday! – Featured resource, EverydayFiction.com

The Evil Adverb – This week’s grammar lesson [Featured on Freshly Pressed!]

Who is your Audience? – A discussion on writing for the world vs writing for oneself

Fun Friday: Mistranslated Advertising #2 – A chance to laugh!

I hope everyone has a marvelous weekend.  Mine’s slated to be busy as always, with projects in the yard and promises to keep, not to mention logging a few more hours on the manuscript.

Happy Writing!

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Weekly Review, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Review #17

  1. Watching your numbers climb was an amazing experience. I’m so glag you got chosen (and a bit jelous) (grin)

  2. nrhatch says:

    So much fun watching the comments roll in faster than you could reclaim your mouse from the kids to respond!

    Congrats on having such a spectacular ride this week.

    My favorite graphic of the week remains the one from WALL-E . . . but this one is pretty groovy.

    • tsuchigari says:

      I was very proud of that pic – I had to grab it off my DVD, I couldn’t find it online anywhere. I love hearing from everyone – it’s like making a hundred new friends all at once.

  3. agatha82 says:

    Good luck with the re-write, it is exactly what I am doing at the moment as well as I realised my novel’s pace was a bit too slow and needed a bit more excitement. Have really enjoyed reading your blogs so I am glad you were featured on Freshly Pressed 🙂

    • tsuchigari says:

      Hope that your rewrite goes smoother than mine – I’m having a terrible time getting the writing to flow. Always good to know that we are all in this together.

  4. theonlycin says:

    Best of luck with your project.

Comments are closed.