Posted by: Jodi | May 16, 2010

Quickly Quotable #8

“You are the only person on earth who can use your ability.”
Zig Ziglar
American motivational Speaker and Author

“The difficulty of literature is not to write, but to write what you mean”
Robert Louis Stevenson
Scottish Essayist, Poet and Author of fiction and travel books, 1850-1894

“The thing that is really hard, and really amazing, is giving up on being perfect and beginning the work of becoming yourself.”
Anna Quindlen
American bestselling Author and Journalist, b.1953

Responses

  1. Sigh. I hate it when people younger than me can say it so clearly. Love Anna Quindlen’s quote.

  2. Anna Quindlen’s quote is my fave! Just posted it as my FB status. : )

    Awesome post ~ big smile on my face.

  3. I agree. Anna Quindlen’s quote is important. We need to reach for perfection, but still appreciate what we’re able to reach.

  4. “The difficulty of literature is not to write, but to write what you mean”
    I should get this tattooed on my forehead…!

  5. I have never heard of Zig Ziglar but I have to totally agree with him. Thanks for sharing these quotes.


Categories

