Weekly Review #14

I was very happy this week to be able to look at Mr. Manuscript with an objective eye and dig in with some much needed clarification and revision.  I don’t know what I would do without the constructive feedback from my posse of readers.  Writers, if you don’t have a unbiased reader out there to review your work – get one (or two or twenty)!

Here is the index of this weeks blog posts:

Quickly Quotable #7 – A special collection for Mother’s day

Where the Hell is Matt? – Cool video of Dancing Matt

Book Review:  The Help by Kathryn Stockett

Adding Emphasis with the Exclamation Mark! – When it is okay and not okay to use Mr. “!”

Look Before You Leap: A story lesson about the importance of trusting instincts

Fun Friday: Spoonerisms – A silly post on slurred whipups.

Other news, the fabulous new blog Eclectic Engine officially started posting this week.  I urge all my fabulous readers to go check it out, not because I’m one of the writers there, but because there is great stuff being posted regularly.  Do it – do it now!

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Featured Resource, Weekly Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Review #14

  1. I have to admit, having active readers of your ms makes all the difference!

  2. nrhatch says:

    Excellent week of inspiration posts.

Comments are closed.