Quickly Quotable #7 – Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day everyone!  After combing through thousands of quotes I picked these three, all from women worthy of the greatest respect.

I think, at a child’s birth, if a mother could ask a fairy godmother to endow it with the most useful gift, that gift should be curiosity.
Eleanor Roosevelt

When your mother asks, “Do you want a piece of advice?” it is a mere formality. It doesn’t matter if you answer yes or no. You’re going to get it anyway.
Erma Bombeck

My mother said I must always be intolerant of ignorance but understanding of illiteracy. That some people, unable to go to school, were more educated and more intelligent than college professors.
Maya Angelou

Quotes from http://www.brainyquote.com

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Quickly Quotable and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Quickly Quotable #7 – Mother’s Day

  1. Excellent quotes, oh, and by the way, I’ve never seen a more flattering photo of Eleanor Roosevelt.

    • tsuchigari says:

      While searching for the photos it struck me just how beautiful these woman were – not beautiful in the lens of the world but beautiful in the confidence and experience they carry in their eyes. Especially Maya Angelou.

  2. nrhatch says:

    Excellent choices! happy mother’s day!

  3. Thanks for quoting three women I have always admired.

  4. Lua says:

    Those are wonderful quotes, thank you for sharing them!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Review #14 « My Literary Quest

Comments are closed.