Weekly Review #12

This is my lonely Narcissus poking through the snow – the bravest of the two dozen or so that I planted last fall.  Yes, we had SNOW again this week.  Grrr.  Where is my glorious spring where I can play outside and have lots of colorful flowers to greet me?  I have very high expectations for May and I hope it knows it!

I am back to setting specific goals for the progress of Mr. Manuscript.  I must finish the complete rewrite of chapter one by Thurs, or I don’t get a cupcake.   This is a very good thing, for lately is seems that every little distraction is enough to keep me from really working my fiction writing muscles.

Here is the list of this week’s  posts:

Quickly Quotable #5 – a quote from Edith Wharton about what makes a book a classic.

The Witch’s Aria from BBC’s “Merlin” – A beautiful piece of music in a visually stunning scene

A Blogging Schedule?  Sure, I can do that – If you ever wondered how I organize my weekly posts look here.

The Comma, Clarified – A handy resource for comma rules.

Etymology: Grasping at Straws – Origin of the phrase “grasping at straws”

Friday Fun: Lost in Translation #2 – Mistranslations from Eastern Europe

Thank you all for tuning in, and as always – Happy Writing!

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Weekly Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Review #12

  1. Great photo!
    Also so glad to hear you’re back on track with your writing.

  2. Paula says:

    Should I send you pictures of the absolutely GLORIOUS spring we have had here in the Smokey Mountains of Western NC? Wouldn’t want to make you jealous, but it would keep the photo of your lonely narcissus company!

  3. nrhatch says:

    April {snow} showers bring May flowers.

    I’m so glad I moved to Florida. : )

    But your narcissus looks beautiful. Hope it warms up for you soon.

    Enjoy working toward the completion of your re-write of Chapter 1 and . . . that cupcake!

Comments are closed.