A Blogging Schedule? Sure, I can do that.

A toy Easter chick has wandered on my desk and is now staring at me, its purple felt rabbit ears askew and lightly chewed.  Its beady little eyes are accusing me, chiding me about not having anything to discuss here on the blog for today.   Well tough beans little chicky, you can peep and stare all you want, I’m writing anyway!  Ha.

Being a “once a day” blogger isn’t a difficult task.  For most days of the week I have an assigned theme and findings a topic hasn’t yet been a challenge.  This is the current schedule:

  • Monday: Motivation with music and/or video clips
  • Tuesday: Wild Card
  • Wednesday: Language usage and grammar
  • Thursday: Wild Card
  • Friday: Fun day! Humor and wordplay from around the world
  • Saturday: The Weekly Review
  • Sunday: Quotes about writing, books, creativity, etc.

The “wild card” days, like today, are what give me grief.  There are so many directions and topics to choose from that sometimes I get overwhelmed.   I use these days for book and movie reviews, manuscript updates, guest bloggers, and informational pieces when I run across ideas that I would like to present.   The problem is I don’t always have one to fall back on, like today.

So, dearest readers, please keep your ideas coming.  If I use your idea I will  place a hotlink to your blog in the post.  Just my way of spreading the love.

Happy Writing!

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Organizational Skills, Personally Speaking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Blogging Schedule? Sure, I can do that.

  1. I’m happy to see your schedule! Good job!

  2. nrhatch says:

    I share your sentiments ~ rather than having “nothing” to write about . . . the options are limitless and, on occasion, overwhelming.

    Love your Wild Card days!

  3. cubbageg says:

    I’ve been trying to standardize some posting categories on my own blog lately, so it’s great seeing someone really tightening their schedule up like this. Not that I’m ever likely to manage “same category every Monday/Tuesday/etc.” approach, but it’s good inspiration to at least come closer…!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Review #12 « My Literary Quest

Comments are closed.