Posted by: Jodi | April 24, 2010

Weekly Review #11

Recovering from last week’s car accident was yet another fantastic excuse to not wake early to work on dear Mr. Manuscript.  I did put in a few hours further developing the early chapters, and had a very helpful read through which will give me lots to work on.  Next week I will have several evenings to myself where I can put in some more good hours.  Butt in chair = work gets done (thank you Yolen!).

Don’t ask about life in short story land, this week it didn’t exist.  I want it to because it is fun.  I would love to start a series flash fiction as a regular feature on the blog, but I would have to love the premise, which means that I would have to find a great premise to work from.  I’m taking ideas.

Here are the posts from this week:

Quickly Quotable #4: Machiavelli quote about the three kinds of intelligence

Sarah Brightman: Beautiful Day: Music motivation for Monday

Documentary Review: Food, Inc.: Review of the Documentary from an ethics perspective

More Matter with Less Art: All about being more concise in writing

Tsuchigari’s Top 5 Ways to Better Your Blog: Blog improvement 101, the very basics

Fun Friday: That’s Punny! A brief lesson on the world’s most annoying joke

Here’s to a great weekend for everyone, until Monday –

Happy Writing!

Responses

  1. Excellent posts . . . all week.

    Good luck with Mr. Manuscript. : )

    • He had better behave himself or he’ll never get finished.


Categories

