Quickly Quotable #4

There are three kinds of intelligence: one kind understands things for itself, the other appreciates what others can understand, the third understands neither for itself nor through others. This first kind is excellent, the second good, and the third kind useless.
Niccolo Machiavelli

< Click here to see last weeks quote

To see all quotes, click here

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Quickly Quotable and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Quickly Quotable #4

  1. OK, This quote covers all three kinds of intelligence: “When I was 16, my parents were the dumbest people on the face of the earth. When I was 21, well it’s amazing how much they learned in those 5 years!” (variously attributed, but mostly to Mark Twain)

    At age 16, Intelligence #3 applies.
    For (some) parents, #1 or #2 applies
    At age 21, #2 now applies.

  2. There are also three kinds of people when it comes to math. Those that can count, and those that can’t.

  3. Lua says:

    Great quote and I loved the one Paula shared too!
    It’s so sad the third kind of people are the majority…

  4. Pingback: Weekly Review #11 « My Literary Quest

Comments are closed.