“Small Victories” Published!

I just peeked at the latest issue of Soft Whispers and my latest short story has been included.  They are still at a phase where they still take just about everything, but I’m not complaining.  All the other entries are fantastic and I feel I’m in good company.  After a read through, I’m sure that mine didn’t get the coveted favorite story and the author interview; I’m ok with that.  My name is still on it and every little success counts.

Check it out:

Soft Whispers Issue 3

“Small Victories” on page 24 and “Brittle” on page 8

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Submission Success and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Small Victories” Published!

  1. nrhatch says:

    Congratulations! That’s exciting. : )

  2. Pingback: Weekly Review #8 « My Literary Quest

  3. Congratulations on that. I’ve just popped a new window to look.

  4. Jodi, both were good, but I especially liked Small Victories.

  5. Hi Jodi! Congratulations! What a joy to see those ink and typesetter letters! I’m Abby Tohline’s aunt, and when at her site I noticed yours, and I enjoyed your story and poem very much. I want to hear some more about Sam…always the hall mark of a good story – you leave people wanting to know more! I love to read Maeve Binchy’s short stories (as well especially as her novels). I am only disappointed when they end…I always want to know more. Anyway, KEEP WRITING! You are doing a great job. Paula

Comments are closed.