The Weekly Review #7

Two events elbowed into my writing time this week.   First, this week was Spring Break for my hubby.  Yay! This means two more evenings that he was home.  Always a very good thing.  Second, my poor netbook, which I abuse like a desktop, decided that WAY too much dust had accumulated in its fan and refused to startup past the happy Windows Logo.  It could have been worse, I initially feared it might have been the hard drive. This, my friends, is yet another perk of marrying a software engineer and all around great guy – he disassembled it, cleaned it out, and it’s back to normal.

Even with life getting in the way I managed to make some good progress with the manuscript.  Some say the editing process is the most challenging, and I agree.  It is also the most rewarding.  Editing brings the story to life and makes it shine.

This week on April 1st is when the next issue of Soft Whispers is released.  I sent them a very short story and haven’t heard anything, so I guess I’ll have to wait till I see the issue.

Here’s a review of this weeks blogs-

A Musical Moment: Chevaliers De Sangreal

My Unique Methodology

Toyota Recalls and the Placebo Effect

Movie Review: The Princess and the Frog

Friday Funny: The Art of Neology

Until Monday, Happy Writing!

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Personally Speaking, Weekly Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Weekly Review #7

  1. nrhatch says:

    Have a Super Saturday, a Spectacular Sunday, and a Wonderful Weekend. : )

  2. The weeks they do flash bye, yes? Another excellent week for your blog!

Comments are closed.