Intellectual Stimuli

I have harped about getting out in the world and experiencing the “new”.  New places, new ideas, new foods, the list goes on.   From a writer’s perspective seeking new ways to see, feel, and taste, are vital to inject color and life to our works.

Allow me to introduce my new best friend in experiencing the “new”.  The TED lectures.  Devoted to the Ideas Worth Spreading movement, the lectures started in 1984 focusing on the fields of technology, entertainment, and design.  Now it has branched out into all fields, seeking the best and most remarkable people to share what excites them in less than twenty minutes.  Some of the noted speakers include, Bill Gates, Jane Goodall, Al Gore, and J. J. Abrams.  From over 500 different speakers to choose from, chances are you’ll find one or more of your favorite people to listen to.

What are you waiting for?  Go get some stimuli!

The Ted Lectures

As always, Happy Writing.

About Jodi

I'm an aspiring novelist working in fantasy and suspense, for now. I also have two pretty awesome blogs! https://myliteraryquest.wordpress.com and http://jodilmilnerauthor.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Featured Resource, Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Intellectual Stimuli

  1. Good catch! I’ve been a fan of these for quite awhile. I’ve never been bored or disappointed once by these.

  2. Lua says:

    TED lectures are absolutely amazing! I can’t tell you how many times a new idea for a story or an article just popped into my head while I was watching TED 🙂
    Especially the ones that are about the human brain are terrific! So easy to understand and inspiring…

Comments are closed.