Posted by: Jodi | February 14, 2010

Valentine’s Day Anthology

The Valentine’s Day Anthology “Deadly Love, Be Mine” is available today at the Soft Whispers website.

http://softwhisp.blogspot.com/2010/02/deadly-love-be-mine-anthology-available.html

They used Scribd to publish so you’ll have to scroll through to read the entries.

My piece is entitled “Love You to Pieces” and was my first attempt at writing a love/horror story. Much to my surprise I was selected as one of the top two submissions and scored a box of chocolates. I published under my real name so you’ll get to learn that also.

Let me know what you think!

Responses

  1. Good story. Captures the sadness of memory loss, the love carried between the couple, and the resulting fear.

  2. I really enjoyed it! The idea is very original and the ending was my favourite part. I loved how intense it got with each “blink”.

  3. This was an excellent story. It kept building and didn’t disappoint.


Categories

