Posted by: Jodi | December 20, 2011

Here he is!

It is my joy to announce the safe arrival of Baby Daniel into the world.  He is the reason I’ve taken the several month-long break from blogging, and I might add a very cute one at that.  It still amazes me that this tiny person grew inside me for these last few months.  We are all very happy that he is here and healthy!

Now that life is starting to stabilize it is my intention to return to regular blogging and work on the novel.  Both have been ever-present, nagging me from the back of my head.  With the change in the family I will not be working at the same breakneck speed as before but even a small amount of work done consistently will bring me closer to my goals.

I suppose I’ll need to go and change my Twitter blurb, it now reads:

Aspiring novelist working on an epic fantasy and a suspense thriller. Also blogging about the art of writing and more. Hoping to impress an agent in 2011.”

No lack of ambition there!  There is no way that will happen this year, and at my current pace I’ll count myself lucky to be in a place to start querying agents by this time next year.  There is the possibility that by the time I’m ready to start the publication process that I might need to seriously consider the e-book market as well.

Until then I’ll keep posting updates on how things are going, interesting writing tidbits, and more – so stay tuned.

Wishing all a Merry Christmas and Happy Writing!

Responses

  1. Congratulations!!

  2. Jodi, I am so happy for you!
    Congratulations for the new arrival. He is adorable!!

    All best for everything!

  3. Congrats for your new arrival.
    Do write on!
    You’ll have to reset your priorities, indeed. :)

  4. Congratulations – he’s gorgeous!!!!!

  5. …and on top of it all, you managed to play a hand of “Words with Friends” just before, and just after the delivery. Amazing! ))

  6. Congratulations! Nothing sweeter than a new life for Christmas. Thanks for sharing and have a WONDERFUL holiday! What a sweetheart! (Well, you know, until he hits those impossible teen years…)

    Much love and blessings from our house to yours,
    Nathan and Kristi Petersen Schoonover

  7. Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love Blogging? We would love for you to join us!

    Start making your blog pay off today.

    Check out this Step by Step Blogging Blueprint

  8. Congrats to you and your family.

  9. Congrats on the new addition! Baby nap time = writing time, unless you are so exhausted you need the nap too.

  10. Oh, wow. He’s beautiful! Congratulations! Much success to you on your goals, and happy holidays to you and your family!

    Venus

  11. Look at all that gorgeous hair! Could he be any cuter? Heartfelt congrats and Merry Christmas!

  12. Congratulations! Daniel is beautiful. Enjoy this time with him. They grow so quickly.


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,662 other followers

