Posted by: Jodi | July 13, 2011

Big Announcement

As wonderful loyal followers you might be wondering why my posts have become increasingly more sporadic week after week. I assure you that there is a really good reason, and it has nothing to do with writer burnout.  Well, nearly nothing.  Those who have have read My Literary Quest for any length of time know about my alter ego as a stay at home mom to two very active kiddos.  Well, there is going to be a change to that.  In November we are looking forward to a new baby boy in the family.

Yep, one of these.

As much fun as it is to grow a new human, it tends to take more energy than I have during the day.  This has cut out most if not all available writing time.  With that said, I still plan on posting at least once a week. The rest of my limited writing time will be used to hopefully get my WIP closer to finished.  Needless to say, I think NaNoWriMo is out this year!

Thanks to all for your support, keep in touch!

Responses

  1. Congratulations. Wow. A picture already. That Ultrasound is really getting sophisticated!

    • Very funny, I wish ultrasounds were that good! If he’s anything like the other two he’ll be a heart melter for sure. Thanks for the support!

  2. Congrats! So exciting. =D

  3. huge congratulations. best wishes for a successful pregnacy. i’m sure that your wit will stay sharp. kudos for all of your interesting postings.

  4. oooohhhh such exciting times!!!
    I hope you’re feeling good!! I was exhausted with my third. Congratulations :)

    • We are pretty excited, but like you said it has been tiring working two raise the other two while being pregnant. This summer has been hard with no school, but we’ve had a lot of fun. I hope to get more time to work on the WIP this fall.

  5. Congrats, I hope everything goes well with the new addition and that you still find some time for writing and blogging!

    • You and me both! I didn’t realize how much stress I was feeling with the MWF blogging schedule, but now I’ve eased up I’ve found that extra energy I’ve been missing. Good thing is that both children will be in school in the fall and that will free up some daytime hours that with luck I can put towards different writing projects.

  6. Can’t begin to tell you how happy for you I am! If nothing else, you will be brewing up some good blog fodder over the next few months! November is a good month. Our youngest was born 11/27!

    God’s blessings for a smooth and enjoyable pregnancy! How do the older sibs feel about this?

    • What’s funny is that the longer I go without a post the fewer ideas I get, makes me worry about getting back into the swing of things if the ideas will still be there. I have a few I need to write up, and with luck when those are out there will be more.

      The sibs are positive about the idea of a new baby but are still confused about how it’s supposed to get here. Now that I’m getting a belly they are starting to understand at least where it is right now. Before it was too abstract for them.

      Lucky for me they seem to love any little baby they see so they will be thrilled, at least for the first while.

  7. Yay for a brand new little pookie to love!

  8. Congratulations on both accounts–your new son-to-be-born and for having your priorities in the right place. Blessings!

  9. Aw that is just lovely news. Congratulations, and I cannot help but be slightly envious as I never had children, but I would have loved to have a ltitle boy…all the best, and glad you will keep the blog, even if you do not post as often :-)

    • Having kids is a lot like writing a book, you put so much work into developing and raising and worrying about them and in the end they take on their own personalities and all you can do is sit back in wonder. One day I will have to send mine off into the world and hope that people will like them!

  10. Congratulations!

  11. Yay, oh yay! :-)

  12. How exciting. Hope you have a smooth and easy pregnancy and delivery. :D

    • Thanks Nancy! I hope so too! It’s starting to get hard putting my socks and shoes on these days but I can’t complain – other than that I feel pretty good.

  13. How wonderful! I have a son. He was born on my birthday and to this day he is the best present I’ve ever received. Congratulations.

    • I’m considering this a big present to me although it will be a few weeks after my birthday when he is born. He has already been a gift, he’s helped me reorganize my priorities and the whold family has been happier for it.

  14. Congrats!!!! November is the effect time to have baby #3. (My second daughter was born in Nov.) I’m so happy for you.

  15. I meant “PERFECT” (not effect) in my previous post!

    • Being a November baby myself I think it’s a great month for a baby. I might change my mind with the summer heat in full swing, but so far it hasn’t bothererd me. Now we get to do all the fun getting ready for baby things like picking out names and such.

  16. Ah, you had me at baby… congratulations, what a wonderful event to anticipate!

  17. A big thanks to everyone for all your love and support, it’s great having a network of friends to celebrate with! Come November I’ll be so excited to share pictures of the new addition, stay tuned!


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,656 other followers

